Strength breeds strength

I’ll be honest, I haven’t always been surrounded by the right people. I’ve had people in my life try to drag me down with them. Slurring their words, trying to get me to believe that I wasn’t worth the time or energy. It’s hard to think of those dark thoughts that entered my mind at that…

Strength breeds strength was originally published on Self Evolve

I’ll be honest, I haven’t always been surrounded by the right people. I’ve had people in my life try to drag me down with them. Slurring their words, trying to get me to believe that I wasn’t worth the time or energy. It’s hard to think of those dark thoughts that entered my mind at that time in my life. Over the 30 years that I’ve been on this planet, I’ve learned that I am worth the time and energy, and so much more. I’ve learned to surround myself with people who are strong like me. I provide strength to others, and expect the same from the people around me. Anyone who doesn’t believe in me doesn’t deserve my time and energy.

How do you provide strength to others? And do the people in your life lift you up as well?

Strength breeds strength was originally published on Self Evolve

One thought on “Strength breeds strength

  1. I think all of us have had those demons in our lives, People that try to build themselves up by bringing others down. Sometimes they control others by breaking down their self worth. Sometimes they do it because they envy the accomplishments of others. I personally was not treated very well as a little girl. My mother called me stupid and ugly on a pretty regular basis . The reason I bring that up is not to bring attention to the negative but because that is what I use to fuel the positive energy that I give to others and myself. I didn’t like the way it made me feel to be talked to like that, and it took me a very long time to overcome the brain washing. By building up others, heal that little girl. When I let people into my world now, I’ve learned (for the most part) how to choose those people wisely. These people usually ignite in me a desire to be a better me, and encourage my wild dreams. They remind me of all the things about myself that are brilliant and beautiful. I try to do the same for my loved ones. I will tell them all the wonderful things about them that I see, and encourage them to never think anything is unattainable. If one of my friends/family has low energy, I’ll give them mine. I’ll send them on a thought process to start a raging fire. I try to oxygenate the little spark in them until they get strong enough to blaze on their own. True love is a give and a take of energy. I give it, but only to those who reciprocate.

    Like

Leave a Reply

